Snippets

The food side is improving. My resident critic is Ms Juliette “I-don’t-eat-fish-or-eggs-or-tomatoes” Naude. Without prompting she decided to rate every meal I cook for us on a scale of 1 to 10.  The cheek of it!

So far the results have been variable, but last night I finally managed an 8!

Chicken stir-fry with lemon sauce – 8
Cottage pie with steamed veg and a cheese sauce – 7,5
Mexican beef in Fajitas – 7,5
Satay pork with Veg – 7
Spaghetti bolognaise – 7
Pork schnitzel in a honey and mustard sauce – 6

Please hold thumbs for the Butter Chicken tonight. Each meal is accompanied by a lettuce (and tomato for me) salad.

I think I will start rating her kitchen cleanliness. That’s the deal, I cook she cleans up afterwards. I do the washing, she hangs up the clothes and I do the ironing. We each make our own beds and tidy our own rooms. She does the vacuuming, I do the other cleaning. She does the rubbish bins (normal and recycling). All very fair.

How’s this for a real “visdorpie”? Snapped while putting in petrol at a Shell today.



The sunset was so awesome last night that Jules insisted that I take photos. Here’s the best of them but the reality was more impressive than this. Canon compensated for the low light level.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Snippets

  1. karie says:

    Wow, what a sunset! I love the ‘bait’ photo- I wonder what Pretoria’s equivalent would be? It is also, clever, by the way, to keep the bait OUTSIDE. I guess it could get smelly.

  2. Sally says:

    Just beautiful ! What a view to mark your chef’s ranking !

    What are the sunrises like ?

    That chest freezer: No padlock and chain ?

  3. Beverley says:

    Oh I love it. I must check the menu and see whether that is a resturant worth visiting when I visit NZ. It does sounds like housekeeping has their schedule finely tuned, so definatly a B&B worth satying at. Hehehehe. Sounds like a lot of fun Steven.

  4. Heather Doolooa says:

    Wow looks stunning ten out of ten for photo. Bugger the food

Leave a Reply

